• registrar@sjmu.edu.in
  • 08194 200530/ 40

School of Pharmacy

SJM College of Pharmacy

The college was established in 1984 and is recognized by Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi. The college possess good infrastructure and dedicated faculty and staff including hostel facility. Pharmacy Practice Department is established in Basaveshwara Medical College Hospital and Research Centre, where Drug Information and Patient Counselling Centre, to educate Pharm D students are well established.

Courses Offered and Course Duration

  • Diploma of Pharmacy (D.Pharm): 2 yrs
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm): 4 yrs
  • Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm): 2 yrs
  • Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D): 5 yrs+1 yr internship
  • Doctor of Pharmacy Post Baccalaureate (Pharm D PB): 3 yrs
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D): 3-5 yrs

Branches of Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm)

  • Pharmaceutics
  • Pharmacology
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry