



# ACADEMIC COUNCIL





#### **ACADEMIC COUNCIL**

S1. No.	Category	Name and Address	Nomination
1.	The Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Mohan Kumar S.	Ex Officio Chair Person
2.	The Pro Vice-Chancellor	Vacant	Ex Officio Member
3.	Registrar	Dr. Jeetender Singh Shekhawat	Ex Officio Member Secretary
4.	Controller of Examinations	Dr. Basavaraj V. Savadi	Member
5.	Deans of Faculty	Dr. Prashanth G. Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Allied Health Sciences Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Bharath P. B. Dean, Faculty of Engineering, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Nagaraja T. S. Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy & Nursing SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Gowramma R. Principal, School of Dentistry, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Savitha S. V. Principal, School of Nursing, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.	Members
6.	Dean of Research	Dr. Balu P.S. Professor, Department of Community Medicine, Basaveshwara Medical College and Hospital, Chitradurga-577502.	Member





S1.	Category	Name and Address	Nomination
7.	Four Heads of the Departments of the University nominated by the Vice Chancellor on rotation in order of seniority.	Dr. Shubha D. S. Department of Microbiology Basaveshwara Medical College and Hospital, Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. B.G. Kumaraswamy HOD, Dept. of EEE, School of Engineering SJM University, Chitradurga  Dr. Shreekrishna H K. Vice Principal, School of Allied Health Sciences, SJM University, Chitradurga  Dr. Nagarajappa D HOD, Dept. of Maxillo Facial Surgery, School of Dentistry, SJM University, Chitradurga-  Mrs. Komala N. School of Nursing, SJM University,	Members
8.	Four External Members – Academicians and Industrial Experts nominated by the Vice Chancellor with the written approval of the Chancellor	Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Shanmukhappa Professor of Microbiology, Former Dy. Registrar & Director, RGUHS, Bengaluru. Mandya Institute of Medical Sciences, Mandya.  Mr. Ramanuja Senior Manager Tata Consultancy Services, Bengaluru.  Dr. Shivalingaswamy Hiremath Former Principal, Government Dental College, Bengaluru  Mr. Rangaraju D. Senior Manager, Karnataka Antibiotics Pharmaceuticals Ltd., Bengaluru.  Dr. Jasmine Joseph Principal, East Point College of Nursing, Bangalore.	Members





<b>S1.</b>	Coto mo mm		Namination
No.	Category	Name and Address	Nomination
9.	Four Professors of the University nominated by the Vice Chancellor on rotation in order of seniority (One representing each faculty) with the written approval of the Chancellor	Dr. Raghavendra Professor, Department of Paediatrics, Basaveshwara Medical College and Hospital Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Siddesh K. B. Electronics and Communication Department, School of Engineering, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Abdul Mujeeb Professor, Department of Conservative medicine, School of Dentistry, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Yogananda R. Professor, School of Pharmacy, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.	Members
10.	Four Associate Professors of the University nominated by the Vice Chancellor on rotation in order of seniority(One representing each faculty) with the written approval of the Chancellor	Dr. Sangeetha V. Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy, School of Medicine, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Mr. Poral Nagaraj Associate Professor & Head, Computer Science & Engineering Department, School of Engineering, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Jagadeesh Naik B. M. Associate Professor, Department of Prosthodontics, School of Dentistry, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.	Members





S1.	Category	Name and Address	Nomination
		Dr. Abubekar Siddiq Associate Professor, Department of Pharmocology, School of Pharmacy, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.	Member
11.	Four Assistant Professors of the University nominated by the Vice Chancellor on rotation in order of seniority of whom one shall be a woman(One representing each faculty) with the written approval of the Chancellor	Dr. Tejasvi H.T. Assistant Professor, Department of General Medicine, Basaveshwara Medical College and Hospital Chitradurga-577502.  Mr. Prabhuswamy G. S. Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, School of Engineering, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Dr. Kakarla Pranitha Assistant Professor, Department of Periodontics School of Dentistry, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.  Miss. Lakshmi Radhika G. Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics, School of Pharmacy, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.	Members
12.	One Alumnus nominated by the Vice Chancellor with the written approval of the Chancellor	Mr. Srinivas P. Scientist F, Electronics & Radar Development Establishment, Defense Research Development Organization(DRDO), Ministry of Defense, Government of India, C. V. Raman Nagar Bengaluru-560093	Member





S1. No.	Category	Name and Address	Nomination
13.	Canada I Immita an	Dr. Rathi Balachandran Assistant Director General of Nursing, Government of India, New Delhi.  Dr. Anitha Ramalingam Controller of Examinations, Dayanand Sagar University, Bangalore.  Sri Shashidhar Nagarajappa Sales Director, Regional HQ sales and Profitability Management, WINIA DAEWOO, Electronic Middle East, FZE.Dubai Ph: +971506251366 E-Mail: shashidhar_99@yahoo.com Smt. Shilpa Social Entrepreneur, UK.	Members
		Ph:+447772545962 <b>Dr. Rajesh Shenoy</b> Syndicate Member, RGUHS, Bangalore.	
		Dr. Riyaz Basha  Prof. & Head, Department of Community Medicine, Bangalore Medical College, Bangalore.	