



BOARD OF GOVERNORS





BOARD OF GOVERNORS

S1. No.	Category	Name and Address	Nomination
1.	The Chancellor	His Holiness Dr. Sri Shivamurthy Murugha Sharanaru	Chairperson
2.	The Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Mohan Kumar S	Member
3.	The Pro Vice-Chancellor	Vacant	Non-Voting Member
4.	The Registrar	Dr. Jeetender Singh Shekhawat	Non-Voting Member Secretary
5.	The Principal Secretary or Secretary to the State Government in the Department of Higher Education or by his Nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.	Mrs. Rashmi Mahesh Principal Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore. Ph: 080-22032494 E-Mail: prshigh-edu@karnataka.gov.in	Ex-Officio Member
6.	The Principal Secretary or Secretary to the State Government in the Department of Medical Education or by his Nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.	Sri. Naveen Raj Singh Principal Secretary, Department of Medical Education, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore. Ph:080-22280910 E-Mail: Secyme-hfe@karnataka.gov.in	Ex-Officio Member
7.	One Expert from the field of management, finance, or any other specialization, including administration to be nominated by the State Government.	Nomination is under process	Member





S1. No.	Category	Name and Address	Nomination
8.	Three persons nominated by the Sponsoring Body	Sri B. Y. Raghavendra Member of Parliament, Shivamogga. Government of India, New Delhi. E-Mail: by.raghavendra@sansad.nic.in Dr. Janardhan Swamy Former Member of Parliament, Chitradurga. #137, South Avenue, New Delhi-110011 Sri. Ved Mani Tiwari Chief Operating Officer, National Skill Development Corporation,	Members
9	Special Invitees	New Delhi-110011. Sri. A. J. Paramashivaiah Special Officer, SJMU, Chitradurga. Dr. B. G. Sangameshwara Former Vice-Chancellor, JSSSTU, Mysore. Dr. Ravikumar N. G. IAS, Commissioner, Gorakpur, Uttar Pradesh. Sri. Lehar Singh Member of Parliament, (Rajya Sabha), Karnataka. Dr. Ajay Singh Member of Legislative Assembly, Jevargi, Gulbarga, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore. Dr. Bharat Kumar Social Entrepreneur & Corporate Leader, Dallas, Texas, USA. Ph:+14697680476 E-Mail: bharathm.kumar@outlook.com	Members





S1. No.	Category	Name and Address	Nomination
		Dr. Suri Suresh 4777, Aberdeen Ave, DUBLIN, OHIO-43016, USA Ph: (614)-799-0631 OH-(614)-760-0099 E-Mail: ssuresh@aol.com	Member
10.	One Eminent Educationist nominated by the University Grants Commission.	Nomination is under process	Member