



RESEARCH & & INNOVATION COUNCIL





RESEARCH AND INNOVATION COUNCIL

S1. No.	Category	Name and Contact details	Nomination
1.	The Vice Chancellor	Dr. S. Mohan Kumar	Chairperson
2.	The Pro Vice Chancellor	Vacant	Member
3.	Dean of Research	Dr. Balu P.S. Professor, Department of Community Medicine, Basaveshwara Medical College & Hospital, Chitradurga. Ph: 9448355563 Email:dean.ric@sjmu.edu.in	Secretary
4.	Head of the Department of Innovation	Dr. Yogananda R. Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacy Practice, School of Pharmacy, SJM University, Chitradurga.	Member
5.	Deans of all the Faculties	Dr. Prashanth Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Allied Health Sciences, SJM University, Chitradurga. Dr. Nagaraj T. S. Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy & Nursing SJM University, Chitradurga. Dr. P. B. Bharath Dean, Faculty of Engineering, SJM University, Chitradurga.	Members





S1. No.	Category	Name and Contact details	Nomination
6.	Six External members (Academicians, Research and Industry Experts to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor in consultation with the Chancellor)	Dr. B. G. Sangameshwara Former Vice Chancellor, JSSSTU, Mysuru. Mr. Govind Mali	Members
		Product manager, S & P Global, Ahmedabad.	
		Dr. Shivaprakash Professor, Instrumentation Department, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru.	
		Prof. Prashanth Kalappa Dean, School of Natural Science, Adi Chunchanagiri University, Bellur Cross, B. G. Nagara.	
		Dr. Ranga Rajan Former Director, MCF, ISRO, Hassan.	
		Dr. Shashidhara Y. N. Professor, Department of Community Health Nursing, MAHE, Manipal.	
7.	One External member to be nominated by the Board of Studies	Dr. Suresh Bheemappa Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, National Institute of Engineering, Mysuru.	Member





S1. No.	Category	Name and Contact details	Nomination
8.	Two members from faculty to be nominated by the departments	Dr. Maruthi Ekbote Professor & Head, Department of Pharmacognosy, School of Pharmacy, SJMU, Chitradurga-577502. Dr. Umakanth Patil Prof. & Head, Department of Pharmacology, Basaveshwara Medical College and Hospital, Chitradurga-577502. Dr. Prahlada N.B. Professor of ENT, Basaveshwara Medical College & Hospital, Chitradurga-577502.	Members
9	Special Invitees	Dr. Siddesh K.B. Prof. & Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering School of Engineering, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502. Dr. Gowramma R. Principal, School of Dentistry, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502. Dr. Savitha S.V. Principal, School of Nursing Sciences, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502. Dr. Shreekrishna H. K. Vice Principal, School of Allied Health Sciences, SJM University, Chitradurga-577502.	Members

Enlightenment is a precious ornament